Seven Fire Fighters honored by their community


ERUEKA- This afternoon family and friends gathered at Humboldt Fire Station one, to witness seven firefighters being honored with new badges.

These medals signify that the next chapter in their lives will be more challenging then the last. Tyler Gillespie, Lyndon Powell and Logan Bongio are the newest members of the squad; they’ve finished their basic training and are looking forward to serving their community.

Brett Egbert was promoted to Fire Engineer and Ben Miller is now Captain Ben Miller and the top Humboldt bay volunteer fire fighters are Joe Wagner and Andrew Enos. Congratulations on your achievements and stay safe where ever the future might take you.