Red Cross Evacuation Center for Mad River/Ruth at: Van Duzen Community Center, Van Duzen Road, Mad River:    
Precautionary evacuations for the town of Blocksburg.:    
Mandatory Evacuations for residences in the area of Mad River Rd from Highway 36 to Three Forks Road area and the back side of the lake on Ruth/Zenia Road to the Ruth Dam:     - Click for more Info
State Route 36 is closed at the Trinity County line due to the wildfires. It's unknown when the roadway will re-open:    
For 24-hour Air Quality Information, call the NCUAQMD’s hotline toll-free at 1-866-BURN-DAY (1-866-287-6329), or visit the website at     - Click for more Info

Humboldt County Supervisors select Measure Z Advisory Committee

EUREKA- The Humboldt County Board of Supervisor's meeting looked more like a series of job interviews on Tuesday as several community members stood before the board requesting a position on the Measure Z Citizens Advisory Committee.

The supervisors accepted applications and heard from the community to fill the two remaining seats available on the committee. After much discussion, the supervisors voted 4-1 to appoint Adam Jager and Lora Canzonieri as the at large members, with Glenn Ziemer and John McFarland appointed as alternates. The group consists of nine members and the alternates.

The supervisors appointed five members from each district to sit on the committee Tuesday morning; for district one, Jonathan Flyer; district two, Shon Wellborn; district three, Ginger Campbell; district four, Mike Newman; and district five, Helen Edwards.

In the afternoon, they approved two other members, Sheriff Mike Downey, representing law enforcement and Bryan Anderson, representing the fire chief's association. The group will now prepare for April 1, the day the news sales tax goes into effect.