Humboldt Bay Fire swears in new Fire Chief at badge pinning ceremony

EUREKA, Calif. (KIEM) – Humboldt Bay Fire has a new Fire Chief, among other promotions and additions, as of Friday.

Sean Robertson is now Humboldt Bay’s Fire’s new Fire Chief.

Tim Citro was promoted to Battalion Chief, David terry and Kris Kalman are now captains, Adam Bumgardner, and Michael Tyson are promoted to engineers.

Nicholas Lyvers is new to the team, and John Owens completed the volunteer academy.

The next Humboldt Bay Fire Board of Directors meeting will be on Wednesday at 3:45PM in their training classroom on L Street. The public is encouraged to attend.