Advertisement

manny-machado-news-team-humboldt-county

Manny Machado

News/Sports Director
mmachado@redwoodnews.tv
Born in San Francisco, Manny was raised right here on the North Coast. He graduated from Eureka High School and went on to receive his bachelor’s degree in broadcast news from Humboldt State University… (Read More)

anchor-news-kiem-tv-eureka-ca-humboldt-county

Monica Petruzzelli

Reporter
mpetruzzelli@redwoodnews.tv
Monica loves telling stories – whether it be through documentaries, newscasts or the songs she writes. Monica was born in Boulder, Colorado and raised in sunny San Diego. She is now happy to… (Read More)

anchor-news-kiem-tv-eureka-ca-humboldt-county

Tyler Stricker

Weekend Sports Anchor / Reporter
tstricker@redwoodnews.tv
Tyler drove all the way from “The Dairy State” to join KIEM at the end of Summer, 2016. Born and raised in south central Wisconsin, he has a passion for local sports. He recently earned his… (Read More)

Sierra Ferguson

Reporter
sferguson@redwoodnews.tv
Sierra Ferguson is a passionate storyteller from Flagstaff, Arizona. She comes to the North Coast from Tallahassee, Florida where she worked as a morning show reporter and producer. Sierra earned her degree in Journalism with… (Read More)

leon-purvis-news-team-humboldt-county

Leon Purvis

Reporter
lpurvis@redwoodnews.tv
Leon tossed his cap up in the air, packed up his car, and drove 3,000 miles from South Jersey to the North Coast and joined us at Redwood News in May of 2018.
Leon’s enthusiasm for Journalism began at Rowan University where he majored in (Read More)

anchor-news-kiem-tv-eureka-ca-humboldt-county

Dru Miller

Reporter
dmiller@redwoodnews.tv
Dru Miller is a stand-up guy – Raised on the West Coast. Dru Received a Creative Media and Film Degree from Northern Arizona University. At NAU, Dru learned the power of the pen and the importance of unbiased reporting. As a junior, Dru started out as a photog/reporter, which quickly (Read More)

anchor-news-kiem-tv-eureka-ca-humboldt-county

Jatrissa Wooten

Reporter
jwooten@redwoodnews.tv
East Coast meets the West Coast, literally, Jatrissa is a city girl from Boston Massachusetts but she is happy to call Humboldt County her new home. She traveled 38 hours from Lake Charles, Louisiana where she worked as a news producer/reporter. Jatrissa graduated from (Read More)

anchor-news-kiem-tv-eureka-ca-humboldt-county

Eric McCormick

Meteorologist
emccormick@redwoodnews.tv
Eric joined the Redwood News Team in June of 2018. He has always had a passion for the weather, recalling many times watching from his window as thunderstorms were rolling in. His favorite weather memories come from his time in Oklahoma, watching(Read More)

anchor-news-kiem-tv-eureka-ca-humboldt-county

Dave Silverbrand

Reporter
dsilverbrand@redwoodnews.tv
California native, Dave Silverbrand spent the first 20 years of his broadcast career in Portland, Maine. He has written two books about interesting people he has met over the years… (Read More)

Are you signed up for emergency alerts?
86 votes · 86 answers