Monday, May 20, 2019

Redwood News Team

manny-machado-news-team-humboldt-county

Manny Machado

News/Sports Director
mmachado@redwoodnews.tv
Born in San Francisco, Manny was raised right here on the North Coast. He graduated from Eureka High School and went on to receive his bachelor’s degree in broadcast news from Humboldt State University… (Read More)

anchor-news-kiem-tv-eureka-ca-humboldt-county

Dave Silverbrand

Reporter
dsilverbrand@redwoodnews.tv
California native, Dave Silverbrand spent the first 20 years of his broadcast career in Portland, Maine. He has written two books about interesting people he has met over the years… (Read More)

anchor-news-kiem-tv-eureka-ca-humboldt-county

Dru Miller

Reporter
dmiller@redwoodnews.tv
Dru Miller is a stand-up guy. Raised on the West Coast, Dru received a Creative Media and Film Degree from Northern Arizona University. At NAU, Dru learned the power of the pen and the importance of unbiased reporting. As a junior, Dru… (Read More)

leon-purvis-news-team-humboldt-county

Leon Purvis

Reporter
lpurvis@redwoodnews.tv
Leon tossed his cap up in the air, packed up his car, and drove 3,000 miles from South Jersey to the North Coast and joined us at Redwood News in May of 2018.
Leon’s enthusiasm for Journalism began at Rowan… (Read More)

anchor-news-kiem-tv-eureka-ca-humboldt-county

Jatrissa Wooten

Reporter
jwooten@redwoodnews.tv
East Coast meets the West Coast, literally, Jatrissa is a city girl from Boston Massachusetts but she is happy to call Humboldt County her new home. She traveled 38 hours from Lake Charles, Louisiana where she worked as a news… (Read More)

Ana Torrea

Reporter
atorrea@redwoodnews.tv
Born and raised in San Francisco, Ana is thrilled to call Eureka her new home. She joined the Redwood News team in January 2019. Before heading to the North Coast, Ana worked as a production assistant… (Read More)

Redwood Weather Authority 

Dan Romano

Chief Meteorologist
dromano@redwoodnews.tv
Chief Meteorologist Dan Romano’s passion for weather began when he was very young. When asked by his first-grade teacher why he loves his parents so much, Dan answered, “Because they let me watch the Weather Channel instead of… (Read More)

Eric McCormick

Meteorologist
emccormick@redwoodnews.tv
Eric joined the Redwood News Team in June of 2018. He has always had a passion for the weather, recalling many times watching from his window as thunderstorms were rolling in. His favorite weather memories come from his time… (Read More)

+