Saturday, October 19, 2019

Redwood News Team

Manny Machado

News/Sports Director
mmachado@redwoodnews.tv
Born in San Francisco, Manny was raised right here on the North Coast. He graduated from Eureka High School and went on to receive his bachelor’s degree in broadcast news from Humboldt State University… (Read More)

Jatrissa Wooten

Reporter
jwooten@redwoodnews.tv
East Coast meets the West Coast, literally, Jatrissa is a city girl from Boston Massachusetts but she is happy to call Humboldt County her new home. She traveled 38 hours from Lake Charles, Louisiana where she worked as a news… (Read More)

Ana Torrea

Reporter
atorrea@redwoodnews.tv
Born and raised in San Francisco, Ana is thrilled to call Eureka her new home. She joined the Redwood News team in January 2019. Before heading to the North Coast, Ana worked as a production assistant… (Read More)

Nicole Gitzke

Reporter
gitzke@redwoodnews.tv
Nicole Was so eager to start her profession, she graduated early! She attended San Francisco State where she earned a degree in the Emmy award winning Broadcast Electronic Communication Arts program…  (Read More)

Taylor Elliott

Reporter
telliott@redwoodnews.tv
Taylor graduated from the University of Southern California with a degree in Journalism with an emphasis in broadcasting and political science. Just a week after graduation, Taylor packed up her things and moved…  (Read More)

Victor Anguiano

Sports Reporter/Anchor
vanguiano@redwoodnews.tv
Victor Anguiano is the sports reporter/anchor at Redwood News. Since moving to the North Coast in 2018, he has covered an array of significant stories and events including Humboldt State’s controversial farewell football season…  (Read More)

Redwood Weather Authority 

Dan Romano

Chief Meteorologist
dromano@redwoodnews.tv
Chief Meteorologist Dan Romano’s passion for weather began when he was very young. When asked by his first-grade teacher why he loves his parents so much, Dan answered, “Because they let me watch the Weather Channel instead of… (Read More)

Eric McCormick

Meteorologist
emccormick@redwoodnews.tv
Eric joined the Redwood News Team in June of 2018. He has always had a passion for the weather, recalling many times watching from his window as thunderstorms were rolling in. His favorite weather memories come from his time… (Read More)

The recent power shutoff damaged our closed captioning equipment for our newscast. New equipment has been ordered and we will have the service back up and running as soon as possible
+