Humboldt County Office of Education Announces its Co-Teachers of the Year

HUMBOLDT COUNTY (KIEM) – Humboldt County has announced its co-teachers of the year, and it’s the first time two winners have ever been selected.

Johanna Mauro and Tim Olson are the co-teachers of year for 2019 to 2020.

Earlier this month, both teachers were honored as one of twelve the Excellence in Teaching awardees.

Mauro is an art and photography teacher at Arcata High School. Olson is a Spanish teacher at Eureka High School.

Both Mauro and Olson will be honored during the Humboldt County Office of Education meeting in September.

-Paid Advertisement-