HSU Athletics announces hall of fame classes


ARCATA, Calif. (KIEM) – The Department of Athletics at Humboldt State University announced the Hall of Fame Class of 2020 and 2021.

The Class of 2020 recognizes Laura Champ (volleyball, 1991-1994), Heather Johnston (soccer, 1993-1996), Scott Peters (cross country and track and field, 1976-1979), Lisa Petty (basketball, 2009-2013), Lyndon Rowells (football, 2010-2011), and Chrissy Stalf (softball, 2010-2013).

The Class of 2021 honors Nicholas Bawden (track and field, 2007-2008), Bridget Berg (cross country and track and field, 2009-2012), Dan Collen (Director of Athletics, 2002-2016), Katie Harris (rowing, 2008-2010, 2011-2013), Staci Self (soccer, 2003-2006), Anetra Torres (softball, 1992-1995), Zack Weinberger (football, 1999-2003), and the 1976 Men’s Cross Country Team.

A date for the ceremony has not yet been announced. The event is expected to take place in February or March but due to the pandemic, the ceremony may be virtual.

For more information on the inductees, visit hsujacks.com.